Renegades, Outlaws score awards

Most Valuable Player wards were presented to three players of the High Prairie Outlaws bantam football team. Standing left-right, are Lucas Okemow [lineman], RJ Grievson [offence] and Cameron Pederson [defence].

Richard Froese
South Peace News

Top football players for High Prairie teams were honoured at a year-end awards banquet Dec. 16 at St. Andrew’s School.

Awards were presented to the high school High Prairie Renegades and the bantam High Prairie Outlaws at the banquet hosted by the High Prairie and Area Football Society.

Tom Duchesneau was the head coach for both the Renegades in the Mighty Peace Football League and the Outlaws in the Peace Country Bantam Football League.

“All the players should be very proud of their accomplishments,” says Duchesneau.

“They need to remember that there is a lot of young players and potential new players that look up to them so they need to be aware how they conduct them selves on and off the field.”

Duchesneau says many local players will attend upcoming Football Alberta U-16, U-17, and U-18 tryouts.

In addition to the award winners in the photos, top rookies and most improved players were named for each team.

Hudson Chalifoux won Rookie-of-the-Year Award for the Renegades while Jayden Wait-Radstaak won the Rookie Award for the Outlaws.

Drae L’Hirondelle wan the Most-Improved-Player Award for the Renegades, Coby Masson won the Most-Improved-Player Award for the Outlaws.

Share this post

Post Comment