Events

Tuesday, June 20

Summer Solstice

TD Summer Reading Club Registration

Weight Wise Education Module 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.

HP Golden Age Center Drop-In at 1:30 p.m

HP Library Retro Board Games 3:30 – 5 p.m.

Aboriginal Day HP Celebration 5:30 – 9 p.m.

Wednesday, June 21

National Aboriginal Day

TD Summer Reading Club Registration

HP Library After School Lego Group 3:30- 5 p.m.

HP Beautification Meeting 6 – 8 p.m.

Shallow Water Fitness 6:30  – 7:15 p.m.

Deep Water Fitness 7:30 – 8:15 p.m.

Thursday, June 22

Big Lakes Country BBQ

TD Summer Reading Club Registration

HP Library Afterschool Craft 3:30 – 5 p.m.

Sun High AA Group meets at St. Mark’s Church at 8 p.m.

Friday, June 23

NC Fair Family Solstice

TD Summer Reading Club Registration

Prayer Shawl knitting at St. Mark’s Church at 10 a.m

HP Golden Age Center Drop-In at 1:30 p.m.

HP Library Movie & Popcorn 3:30 – 5:30 p.m.

AA Meetings at the HP Church of the Nazarene at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 24

NC Fair

TD Summer Reading Club Registration

Firearms Safety Course 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Walking Dead Paintball 10:30 a.m.

Demolition Derby & Mudbog Racing

HP Lost Arts Program 2 – 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 25

NC Fair Family Solstice

Demolition Derby & Mudbog Racing

Firearms Safety Course 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Prayer Shawl knitting at St. Mark’s Church at 10 a.m

Cribbage at Golden Age Center at 1:30 p.m.

Monday, June 26

TD Summer Reading Club Registration

HP Library Retro Arcade Games/Wii 3:30 – 5 p.m.

AL-ANON meets at HP Nazarene Church at 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 27

Weight Wise Education Module 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.

HP Golden Age Center Drop-In at 1:30 p.m

HP Library Retro Board Games 3:30 – 5 p.m.

HP Town Council Meets at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 28

Big Lakes County Meeting at 10 a.m.

HP Library Story Time 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

HP Afterschool Lego Group 3:30 – 5 p.m.

Shallow Water Fitness 6:30 – 7:15 p.m.
Deep Water Fitness 7:30 – 8:15 p.m.

Thursday, June 29

HP Library Afterschool Craft 3:30 – 5 p.m.

Sun High AA Group meets at St. Mark’s Church at 8 p.m.

Friday, June 30

Prayer Shawl knitting at St. Mark’s Church at 10 a.m

HP Golden Age Center Drop-In at 1:30 p.m

EW Pratt Commencement Ceremony at 2 p.m.

AA Meetings at the HP Church of the Nazarene at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 1

Canada Day

Spruce Point Park Rodeo

Enilda Farmer’s Market 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Party in the Park in HP 11-7 p.m.

Canada Day activities in Triangle start at 8 a.m.

 

 

Sunday, July 2

Attend the church of your choice

Spruce Point Park Rodeo

Monday, July 3

PTA meeting at Triangle Hall at 7:30 p.m.

AL-ANON meets at HP Nazarene Church at 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 4

Weight Loss Education 9 a.m. – noon

Wednesday, July 5

HP Interagency Meeting at 9 a.m.

HP & Area Chamber of Commerce meeting at noon

Shallow Water Fitness 6:30 – 7:15 p.m.
Deep Water Fitness 7:30 – 8:15 p.m.

Thursday, July 6

Sun High AA Group meets at St. Mark’s Church at 8 p.m.

Friday, July 7

AA Meetings at the HP Church of the Nazarene at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 8

No listings